Organisational Structure

Our goal is that people encounter Jesus and be sustained and grow in that encounter.

The Vestry

The Vestry are an elected church council. Vestry members are elected at the Annual General Meeting and typically serve for two years.


  • Churchwardens: Vernon Douglas and Janet Dublin
  • Vestry Members: Helen Tyte, Helen Campbell, Lisa-Dawn Johnston, Kelly Gilmour, Paul Gilmour, Pansy Nichols, Felicia Nichols, Peter Nash (acting Clerk), Barbara Willis, and Chris Venter
  • Appointees: Mark Moffat (Treasurer)
  • Priest: Canon John Stow
  • Chair: Revd Gavin Tyte


  • Diocesan Synod Reps: Barbara Willis, Peter Nash, and Janet Dublin. Pansy Nichols (alternate).
  • Bermuda Church Society Reps: Lisa-Dawn Johnston, Nicki Horan, (Vacant)
  • Safeguarding Officer: Nicki Horan


In line with our Aims there are five teams, four of which are official subcommittees of the Vestry:

1. Leadership

  • Canon John Stow (Priest in Charge)
  • Revd Gavin Tyte (Associate Priest)
  • Canon Anne Hines (Reader)
  • Jenny Hodgkins (Reader)
  • Helen Tyte
  • Revd Terry Hassell

2. Property and Infrastructure

  • Barbara Willis (Chair)
  • Norris Ebbin
  • Vernon Douglas
  • Colin Campbell
  • Felicia Nichols
  • Jane Bielby
  • Paul Gilmour
  • Lisa-Dawn Johnston

3. Children and Families

  • Helen Tyte (Chair)
  • Shirene Fulton
  • Nicki Horan
  • Felicia Nichols (vestry)
  • Amôri Venter
  • Helen Campbell (vestry)
  • Mandy Robinson
  • Janet Dublin (vestry)
  • Tessa Rossiter.

Current project teams include:

  • The Lord’s Larder – providing grocery bags and printed newsletter distribution – Members: Helen Tyte (vestry), Pansy Nichols (vestry), Barbara Willis (vestry), Val Moffat, Janet Robinson (Holy Trinity), Jenny Hodgkins, Jane Stow (Holy Trinity).

4. Business and Finance

  • Helen Campbell (Chair)
  • Chris Venter (Vice Chair)
  • Dudley Cottingham
  • Nicki Horan
  • Kelly Gilmour
  • Mark Moffat
  • John Nichols

5. Worship and Prayer

  • Revd Gavin Tyte (Leader)
  • Angela Sainsbury (Music)
  • Peter Nash (Choir and Admin)
  • Shirene Fulton (Youth)
  • Helen Tyte (AV and Children).
  • Supported by our leadership team, readers, welcomers, eucharistic ministers, and vestry.